top of page

Houston Chapter’s 60th Anniversary Celebration

Updated: Oct 21, 2018

The Houston Chapter of NARBW celebrated its 60th Anniversary at their November 2012 meeting.  On hand for the celebration was Past National President Grace Nowlin and current National Secretary and 2012 National Woman of the Year, Ida Carmouche, along with 3 past chapter presidents–Mary Knox, Lou Ann McClendon, Ginger Stanberry and current Chapter President Ouida Debruhl.

Greetings for a successful celebration were sent by Past Chapter President  Mary Jane Spencer who was unable to attend due to illness.  The meeting was held at the beautiful home of Debbie and Mark Converse.  The Chapter was presented with an Anniversary letter from National President Cynthia Chandler, the Resolution and the Signature Page signed by the current 2012 Board of Directors.  A great time was had by all.


Recent Posts

See All


bottom of page